Cybersquatter - a person engaged in the resale of domains

(No ratings yet)
Загрузка ... Loading ...

Киберсквоттер — человек, занимающийся перепродажей доменов

Cybersquatting - one of the many types of earnings on the Internet. It consists in the registration of domain names and their subsequent resale at a higher price.

Cybersquatter - is a person engaged in the resale of domains

Sources domains can be direct sites of national registers, and various auctions. After purchasing the domain host has exactly one year on its resale.

After this period, it is necessary to renew the registration, which naturally increases the initial cost and reduce future profits. Yes, and all the delicious names of buying back pretty quickly. And if there is no demand for 2-3 months, then in principle it has and never will.

Register to the most "delicious" domains (games, love, money, etc.). Of course in the major domain areas (. Com,. Info,. Net,. Ru, etc.) these names have long occupied. But you have to look for other interesting titles

How? For example, with service requests Yandex. There, enter the word or text, refer to the frequency of its requests. If it is popular, check in the services domain registration freely that name.

If it is not busy, feel free to register it and put up for sale in a week (for example). Set the price much higher procurement. Follow rates applicants on your lot and sell liked the first (and then such a case it may be impossible). However, this is ideal. In fact, often the domain is generally ignored customers, registration deadline passes and no it does not extend.

Recently, a popular name somehow related to the upcoming Olympics in Russia.

Kiberskvotterstvom today cease to be engaged, as original names there are virtually no new areas are opened less often, and fewer buyers. Rate is only for seasonal public events (sporting events, elections, etc.). The opportunity to earn nowadays is probably only for professionals.

In addition, recently it was reported that kiberskvotterstvo already considered a crime. When you register a domain specifies the personal data of the owner. Today there are special services that you can use to determine how many different domains belong to one person. One organization (let's call it) oversees operations of cybersquatters, if sales are not an isolated case, it is put an administrative case. What happens next, I think, no need to explain.

Also, on a wave of anti-kiberskvotterstvom, ICANN (the organization responsible for the administration of the Internet domain zones) began an investigation on some of their employees. They are accused of spreading confidential information about the owners of domain names. A special commission, which will closely monitor the overall operations of their subordinates.

Many national registers at the opening of the new domain zones set period of 1-2 months in which to register names can only commercial and non-profit business entities that own registered names. Thus, names like: Coca-Cola, Hyundai, McDonald's, etc. grab as before will not work.

In general, engage in reselling domain names, in my opinion, simply do not make sense. Income (if they will) is not regular in nature and extremely small. In addition to work under scrutiny, too uninteresting. And to solve, as always, only yourself.

Last modified: 10/08/2013 at 08:36
Published: Thursday, August 28, 2008 at 15:11
Choose the language:

Comments: 1

Average bar: 4.96 out of 5
  1. Artemiy
    November 22, 2008 at 22:30

    Topic has long sucked but profitable ...
    Now for example domains. Me snapping ...

    Reply

Have something to say? Do not be silent!


Your comment will appear after being moderated.
Spam and off-topic posts are deleted.

To insert php-code, use the tag:
<pre lang="php"> php-code </ pre>


I'm not a spammer!

пройти авторизацию: 

Киберсквоттер — человек, занимающийся перепродажей доменов

Киберсквоттер — человек, занимающийся перепродажей доменов

Киберсквоттинг — один из многих видов заработка в сети Интернет. Заключается он в регистрации доменов и последующей их перепродажей по более высокой цене.

Киберсквоттер — это человек, занимающийся перепродажей доменов

Источники регистрации доменов могут быть как прямые сайты национальных регистраторов, так и различные аукционы. После приобретения домена у хозяина есть ровно один год на его перепродажу.

После истечения этого срока регистрацию надо продлевать, что естественно увеличивает его начальную стоимость и снижает будущую прибыль. Да и все вкусные имена выкупают довольно быстро. И если спроса нет в течение 2-3 месяцев, то в принципе его уже и не будет.

Регистрировать нужно самые «вкусные» домены (games, love, money и т.д.). Конечно в основных доменных зонах (.com, .info, .net, .ru и т.д.) такие имена уже давно заняты. Но надо искать другие красивые названия

Как? Например с помощью службы запросов Яндекса. Там вводите интересующее слово, смотрите частоту его запросов. Если оно популярно, проверяете в сервисах по регистрации доменов свободно ли это имя.

Если оно не занято, то смело регистрируете его и выставляете на продажу через неделю (например). Цену устанавливаете на порядок выше закупочной. Следите за ставками претендентов по вашему лоту и продаете первому понравившемуся (потом такого случая может не представиться). Однако это в идеале. На самом же деле часто домен остается вообще без внимания покупателей, срок регистрации проходит и никто его не продлевает.

В последнее время стали популярными имена хоть как-то связанные с проведением будущей олимпиады в России.

Киберсквоттерством сегодня уже перестают заниматься, т.к. оригинальных имен практически не осталось, новые зоны открываются все реже, да и покупателей все меньше. Ставка остается только на сезонные массовые мероприятия (спортивные состязания, выборы и т.д.). Возможность заработать нынче остается наверное только для профессионалов.

К тому же, недавно стало известно, что киберсквоттерство уже считается преступлением. При регистрации домена указываются персональные данные владельца. Сегодня существуют специальные сервисы, с помощью которых можно определить сколько разных доменов принадлежало одному человеку. Одна организация (не будем называть ее) следит за операциями киберсквоттера, если продажи имеют не единичный случай, то заводится административное дело. Что происходит дальше, думаю, объяснять не надо.

Также, на волне по борьбе с киберсквоттерством, ICANN (организация, отвечающая за администрирование доменных зон в Интернете) начала расследования на некоторых своих работников. Они обвиняются в распространении конфиденциальной информации о владельцах доменных имен. Создана специальная комиссия, которая будет тщательно следить за всеми операциями своих подчиненных.

Многие национальные регистраторы при открытии новых доменных зон устанавливают период в 1-2 месяца в течение которого, регистрировать имена могут только коммерческие и некоммерческие субъекты хозяйствования, владеющие зарегистрированными именами. Таким образом, имена типа: Кока-Кола, Хёндай, МакДоналдс и т.д. схватить как раньше уже не получится.

В общем, заниматься перепродажей доменов, по-моему, просто нету смысла. Доход (если и будет) имеет не регулярных характер и крайне небольшой. К тому же работать под пристальным вниманием тоже неинтересно. А решать, как всегда, только вам самим.

Опубликовано:
Обсуждение

Чтобы оставить своё мнение, необходимо

пройти авторизацию: 

Комментарии и Отзывы: 1


Чтобы оставить своё мнение, необходимо

пройти авторизацию: